36 Weeks — 9 Months!

_MG_7247

How far along are you?
36 weeks… That’s right, we’ve made it to 9 months!
Weight Gain?
We had our 36 week appointment this morning and I have gained a total of 20.4 lbs.

Gender?
I’m really thinking baby girl still. I’m wondering if I have some sort of “Mother instinct” about this or if I’m way off my rocker and the baby is definitely not a girl. I’m curious, have other mom’s had a gut feeling? Were you right?

Maternity Clothes?
Most of the time, but I am really loving maxi skirts!

Stretch Marks?
Yes. On my chest and a couple on my belly. I’ve had very light marks on my thighs from a few years back (I gained a lot of muscle weight because of a crazy intern track coach I had and then promplty lost it after the season, leaving me with a few stretch marks) but they seem to be darkening a bit.

Sleep?
About 8-9 hours up 1-2 times. Rolling over is just the pits. My poor round ligaments feel like they are just going to snap! Honestly though, I sleep pretty darn well.

Symptoms?
Is waddling a symptom? I have to focus on how I walk to keep from waddling. Morning sickness is a real symptom, though. And, what do you know, it actually comes just in the morning. The only things I accomplish before noon are waking up, eating breakfast, reading the Bible, resting, and cooking dinner. Yesterday I had to bring a bar stool into the kitchen to sit on while I made dinner because I was so nauseous and weak. After about 1:00, though, I feel completely fine.

Movement?
Oh my, yes. I thought he/she was going to kick their way out on Sunday.

Food Cravings/Aversions?
Still not wanting to eat much around noon. Coffee has been a pretty big aversion, which is probably a good thing. I was having roughly two small cups a week up until a couple weeks ago. Now I just don’t want it at all. I’ve been wanting fruits and veggies more lately. And cheetos…definitely cheetos.

Labor Signs?
Braxton Hicks!

Belly Button in or out?
It’s basically out…or flat.

What am I looking forward to?
Watching my husband lead worship this Sunday at church.

Best moment of the week?
Finding out Baby is head down at our appointment today. I had thought so, but wasn’t for sure.

I’m feeling?
Excited! Blessed…very blessed.

What I miss?
I can’t think of anything at the moment.

Are you working out?
Not really. I cleaned and packed quite a bit on Monday, though. My, that wore me out. (Yes, we are moving sometime in the month of July…so it will definitely be a month packed full of exciting activities.)

 

2 comments on “36 Weeks — 9 Months!

  1. soielush says:

    I am 22 weeks and decided to keep the gender of the baby a surprise. I love how exciting it is to guess.

    http://loveandadventurealways.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment