Impromptu Date Night (and 37 Week Belly Pic)

My husband and I attended yet another wedding this Saturday! I love that my husband works in college ministry, so many weddings to attend!

While we were out, we decided to make a little date day/evening out of it. After the wedding–at which we got rained on (it was outdoor)–we decided to go “shopping”. We don’t really shop, it’s more of “Hey, look at this” or “In the future, this is what we should own” with the occasional purchase of something. This time, since we are in the process of buying a house and having a baby, we decided window shopping was best for us. He did, however, treat me to a nice $1 massage in a massage chair. 🙂

Anywho, it was absolutely wonderful. I loved walking around with my husband and having the chance to just chat, make jokes, and share time together. Since it’s just the two of us at home (and our big ol’ great dane, of course) you’d think we had all the time in the world to spend with each other. But, we don’t. He works 40 hours a week and almost every Saturday and when he gets home he tends to study into the late hours of the night (he’s very passionate about learning doctrine that he will later use in his ministry, and I respect him very much for that). Don’t get me wrong, he doesn’t just come home, close the door, and ignore me the rest of the night. He makes it a priority to set aside time for me. All I’m saying is, it was so nice to have a whole afternoon with him. He was ALL MINE and it was fantastic.

We ate a scrumptious meal and managed to forget our leftovers on the table when we left. Darn. My pregnancy brain must be rubbing off on my husband!

Anyway, long story short, I love my husband dearly and I am so happy we were blessed with a laid back afternoon outing before our baby arrives.

And, as I promised, here is my 37 week baby belly picture after getting rained on and everything:

37 weeks

 

Will we make it to 38 weeks?

Ha, probably. Although, these “Braxton Hicks” contractions are not giving up. Good grief!

Leave a comment